Knowledgebase
9.04.7 Ending your Course
Posted by Hannah Clark on 29 August 2019 12:59 PM

Once your course is over, go to the “End Course” tab. You will have the options to Re-use the course, Archive the course or to Delete the course.




1. Re-Use Course

  • Students are removed from the course and become owners of their notebook. 
    • You no longer have access to their notebooks.
  • The grades report for the course is erased. 
  • The end date for your course is cleared. 
  • There are additional options to remove sections and teaching assistants. 

Once you click that button, the following window appears:



2. Archive Course

  • Instructors, Teaching Assistants, and Students will have read-only access to student’s notebook 
  • Student notebooks can be viewed but cannot be edited or updated 
  • Course information, including grades, can be viewed but not changed 

Once you click “Archive Course”, the following window appears:




In addition, if you have an archived course, you can Re-Activate or Delete the course.

When you re-activate the course, the course becomes active like an open course. 

  • Instructors, Teaching Assistants and Students will have editing rights to Student’s notebook 
  •  Instructors can update and change course information 
  • Instructors can push new updates 

Once you click on “Re-activate Course”, the following message appears 


3. Delete Course

  • Students are removed from the course and become owners of their notebooks 
    • You no longer have access to their notebooks. 
  • The grades report for the course is erased. 
  • All course information will be deleted from Course Manager 

Once you click "Delete Course", the following window appears: 
 

(1 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)